One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Today, traffic is becoming a serious issue. This essay will discuss the main causes of traffic; namely, firstly, nowadays cars are becoming a very common means of transportation; secondly, roads are overcrowded due to poor infrastructure. Then, it will suggest promoting carpooling for a more economic and easier traveling experience, by creating apps and websites for people that are going to the same destinations, and afterwards creating more roads with larger lanes and separating heavy vehicles from light ones as solutions.

In the first hand, the most popular means of transportation in this time is the car. Traffic is a very heavy condition of moving around because of the amount of existing vehicles. In the second hand, most of the roads are overloaded due to tight spaces. Individuals are often stuck in traffic and most likely do not get to their places in the right time.

From another half, carpooling is an effective solution and should be promoted by applications and platforms on smartphones to decrease traffic congestion, thus having a convenient and affordable travel experience without extra expenses. As it is to say, it can be a way to make more connections. From the other half, building new infrastructure and bridges and creating separate lines for different categories of transport will evolve the crowding to be more fluent and efficient.

In conclusion, these days, jam is a significant matter and the flow of automobiles is growing. Therefore, streets are overflowing and should be resolved by smart solutions, for exmaple, expanding highways and carpooling are the suggested options.