One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, almost every urban area have problem with traffic jam.In this essay I want to write about what causes traffic congestion and how we can solve this problem.

One of the causes of this issue is that many people face problem with public transportation.Many urban areas don’t have enough public transport for urban population.Because of this many locals have to have their own car and it increases number of car in cities.It leads to traffic jams and other problems.Another significant cause is increase of taxi drivers.Most individuals who don’t have jobs buy a car and work as taxi drivers.It is really big problem among large cities.Moreover,now we live in the most developed time of humanity and we can buy almost everything what we want.Moreover,it is a trend to have a car among teenagers.Because of this many young individuals buy car and drive with their friend.Furthermore,nowadays with car we can save a lot of money,time and stress which we could spend on taxis.It causes grow of cars on roads.

One of the solutions to solve this problem is provide more public transports which government should do.However, we must work together with government to solve this problem.First of all government should provide public trains and buses.After this we must use this public transport instead of own cars.Because to use public transport is cheaper than buy petrol to use own car.Another solution is to make roads wider because tight lanes one of the main reasons of traffic jams.Moreover, I believe that authority must rise the cost of the fuel because it will decrease use of vehicle.I believe that with this we can solve this issue

In conclusion,traffic jams mainly causes by lack of the public transports.But,it can be easily solved if government will make more public transports.