THESE DAYS, IN MANY COUNTRIES, FEWER AND FEWER AND PEOPLE WANT TO BECOME TEACHERS, PARTICULARLY IN SECONDARY SCHOOLS.WAHT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS, AND HOW COULD THE PROBLEM SOLVED.

Nowadays, many adults are likely to choose the job of a teacher less and less, especially in secondary schools. Although this is still a good way to get a lot of experience, in many countries people don’t consider it as their main goal in terms of work. In this essay, I am going to analyse and discuss the reasons and solutions for this decision.

The major reason for this issue is that teacher has become a low-paid job recently. In many cases, doing the job as a young tutor is quite a tough process, but at the end of the month they can only get a salary that is average or below. As a result, many teachers don’t have enough money to fulfil their dreams. Moreover, working as a tutor also might be very stressful. Working every day under pressure can lead to a stress-related illness. For instance, some of them have to work all day and explain to students a lot of information.

To address this issue, governments should invest more money in teachers and increase their wages. For example, governments could take into account the value of teachers and without them many people wouldn’t have the same level of education. Another practical solution would be to give more days off. Instead of overworking, teachers could get an additional day off to recharge their batteries and spend time with families.

In conclusion, while the number of teachers is decreasing because of the low wages and pressure, it is possible to manage them through investments and additional day offs. Taking these steps will be vital in engaging new employees in the future.