These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? • Model answer In the last few decades there has been a significant increase in the number of opportunities for international

Nowadays, for many people it is less harder to go abroad to a variety of countries than in the past as a tourist.

From my viewpoint, definitely yes. Overall, there is more pros that of course outweigh the cons of easy travelling. In the last few decades, only wealthy upper class could have international trips. However, now more and more people go and travel abroad to enjoy the culture of the country, history, art, in addition — cuisine. It is much easier to buy a tour or a ticket, to simply book a room in a hotel.

Moreover, there are drawbacks. Some countries and their environment are used to be damaged for the reason that some tourists show bad behavior, disrespectful to culture and all country they visited. Often the guests, for example in environmental parks and gardens, don’t care about how they act and even don’t think about, just pollute the area because they stay there for a short time. But local rivers, animals suffer only because of the tourists.

However, let’s return to the advantages of easier tourism. Countries that became touristic had a rise in their economic. A lot of countries making a million dollars in years gratefully to tourism.

Nonetheless, I am still convinced that international tourism has more positive impacts.