These days, many people keep pets like dogs and cats as their companions at their houses, and this trend is getting popular. Why do you think pet ownership is increasing? What are the advantages of keeping pets as companions?

Increasing number of individuals are domasticating animal likes dogs and cats as their room partner, and this phenomenon is spreading rapidly. This essay will peresnt an opinion about what are the potential reasons behind it, and how is it construstive for todays lifestyle.

Pet ownership has increased significatly in past few decates, this trend seems to continue due to various social and lifestyle changes. For instance, many young people are not willing to marry or couples not ready to concive and carry the burden of a child, due to this many youngsters are adopting pets and an alternative to children with lesser responsibility. Forthermore, retired couples in morden society living alone as nuclear family is became a new normal, in search for companionship to tackle their loneliness they are motivated to own a dog as their friend and protecter. Animal awareness has also played its essential role to make society to love animals.

Secondly, there are numerous positive aspects to this new trend, both on psycological level and on physical fitness of a person. To illustrate, a neural study published in a well known research paper, experiments done on brains and stress levels on various candidates shows that petting a domesticated animal do helps in regulating anxiety and enhance mental health. Moreover, due to pets energatic beheviour and their requirement for regular excercise owners and becoming more active with their lifestyle as well, thus helping indirectily enhancing fitness level of common pet owner citizens.

Inconclusion, increase in dosmesticated household animals is only going to acsend in upward direction with modern way of living. This phenomenon is advantages to people both in physical and mental level.