These days, many people like to watch live performances (such as shows or concerts) at home, either on TV or on a computer, instead of attending in person. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are many TV channels and websites that translate live performances. Some think that watching shows or concerts on mobile devices is a bad development, because of the less powerful atmosphere. However, I stay with those who believe that it is a good trend, which saves time and money.

On the one hand, it is argued that attending performances in-person is much better than watching it at home. The main reason for this is the atmosphere. While in a circus or in a theatre one feels this special environment, different smells and sounds, which can be shown only in real life, sitting in front of a screen can only show the main performance. I understand that nowadays technologies cannot transfer all it to watchers. However, the world is developing rapidly, and I strongly believe that in a few decades we will be able to get it all by just sitting in front of a TV or computer.

However, I think that it is a positive trend for two main reasons. Firstly, watching performances at home saves time. Often one needs to spend hours to get to the nearest circus, and also, if one is traveling by car, to waste an hour at least staying in traffic jams in front of a circus to park the car. Additionally, watching concerts on screen helps to save money. While nowadays tickets are very expensive, and not everyone can afford it, mobile shows are often free, or cost only a few dollars.

To conclude, whereas some may argue that it is better to watch live performances in-person, I strongly believe that enjoying shows and concerts at home is an advantageous trend, mainly because it saves time and money.