These days more people put their personal information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers, online for everyday activities such as socialising on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individual data are used by most people in virtual activities like socializing on social networks or banking goals. From my perspective, this trend is a plus point for our society.

Initially, there are several reasons why we can mention this approach as a positive trend. The more demand, the more promotion. Getting around to doing our work virtually prompts every single person to establish a one-of-a-kind site as a financial resource, with surging career opportunities. To exemplify, if the request for production, such as washing machines, increased, factories would do their best to release more washing machines to the market. So numerous workers are hired in order to produce. Moreover, doing our activities online might save us time to function on the rest of our tasks. For instance, paying your bills with your application on your cellphone at once rather than in person at the bank prevents you from getting stuck in a crowded and long queue in front of the ATMs. Later on it makes it possible to spend much more time with your family and members.

On the other hand, some people argue that the drawbacks of this development are much more than the benefits. The more personal data is used online, the more likely it is that our individual information will be exploited. Despite the powerful e-commerce cyber defender, some genuine hackers are able to access the individual information as quickly as possible, which endangers our privacy zone. Notwithstanding the presence of talented hackers, in my opinion the government can still provide secure online services.

To sum up, even though some people dispute that utilizing networks is not positive development, I am sticking to my decision that the advantages of doing our activities online outweigh the disadvantages, due to saving our time and providing jab opportunities.