These days more people put their personal information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers, online for everyday activities such as socialising on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, people share their personal details on social platforms or banking purposes. This essay will explain that putting personal information on social media is a negative development because cybercriminals can take advantage of your personal data and cyberbullying can occur.

Sharing personal details is a negative trend as people become vulnerable to cybercriminals. When people keep their private details online, they are at risk of being attacked by cyberbulling. This could involve hacking, scams, identity theft, or other online threats. For example, every year people are being hacked after sharing their details on a seemingly legitimate banking application, ultimately resulting in significant financial loss.

Another reason why making personal data public is a negative development is that a person is highly likely to be bullied on the internet. Individuals, particularly young people, who make their personal information accessible on the internet often become targets for harassment or intimidation. This form of online bullying can significantly impact mental health and even lead to depression. For instance, studies have shown that teenagers faced with attacks after sharing their identities on popular social platforms experience anxiety and, in extreme cases, self-harm.

In conclusion, the trend sharing personal information online is not the safest way because personal data might be revealed by online criminals and bulling using individual data