These days more people put their personal information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers, online for everyday activities such as socialising on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people usually place their personal information which including their privacy online for socialising or financial activities. In my opinion, this development thereby could leading to problems. This essay will discuss about two sides of ideas.

Personal information include name, telephone number and address are the most important datas, they are used for identify the owners to ensure they are real, also these info are used in communication. First, to identify people, people believe that mostly population in the country have these informations that have been owned by the government or relevant agency, for instance, address, name and birthday. Next, to use in communication, especially numbers and emails are used to contact and interact with others.

Despite, these developments also have following problems which including personal privacy and security. First, the people with bad intension could come to our address if they have the information, this might leading to comitting crimes. Second, our telephone number could be used in banking activities, some thieves might use this to earn and steal money from our bank account. Finally, someone might send the disturbing or creepy messages or images to our social account, for instance, chain-emails or creepy pictures, to annoy or scare us, thereby leading us to anxiety, frightening and mental health problems.

To conclude, adding some personal datas online for activities is good. However, there’re still have some problems that relating with personal security and privacy if someone have these informations. Consiquently we should aware about placing our personal datas online to prevent the leaking of these informations.