These days people are not doing enough physical activity. What are the reasons behind it? How can people be encouraged to do more physical activity?

It is true that before physical activity was more attractive to people than nowadays. In this essay, I will look into the main reasons behind this disinterest and offer ways in which people can be encouraged to do exercises.

People are usually reluctant to do physical activity because of using technologies like their smartphones, tablets or playing computer games all day and that’s why many people today spend too much time sitting. But unfortunately they do not understand that all of them can cause some diseases in their body, for example eyesight especially for young people, they wear glasses from an early age. In addition, year by year people become lazier and do not think about their health, though physical activity is good treatment, and this is another factor that explains peoples’ infrequent to do exercises.

To improve the situation, authorities can take steps to encourage physical activity by creating environment that makes it easier and more enjoyable for people to move. For example, They can add bicycle or scooter lanes which also are good during the traffic in order to not late, walking paths around the buildings, all of them will be considered as every day activity. Moreover, governments can invest recreational zones, parks with sport equipments. It will be good also for people who do not have opportunity to go fitness.

In summary, both young and older people are not keen to do physical activity, as they become unmotivated by sitting at home. However, the government must take into account all these situations and invest new features for attracting people.