These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

Nowadays, individuals tend to throw useless things, in comparison to the past, in which they have attempted to repair and continued to utilize disrupting items. A huge growth in technology sphere and increase in accessibility level of items are considered main reasons of this tendency. Unfortunately, the changes has a negatife effects on the world because they causes damaging environment and a decrease in good human values.

After a period of technological innovations, international trade became a cornerstone of system in the world. A reduction in distances between individuals, development in communication routes and globalization process have enhanced life standards of humans at least in the whole world, meeting their requirements thoroughly. In this regard, if the majority of people need better items, they can buy new one for reasonable price. Nevertheless, formerly, repairing things was obligation of individuals because they do not have enough resources to purchase or make new version, due to wars, famine across the world, economical and political crisisses. For example, during Second World War 6 million people have struggled from starving in the Sovet Union. Furthermore, there is a variety of items in the modern world which offer different variations for all walks of people; therefore, individuals have an access to get necessary things without challenges. To illustrate, other companies product similar things with cheaper prices, imitating famous companies, and this situation result in getting new products instead of repair them.

The noticeable fact is that positive alterations in life style of humanity lead to drawbacks, such as an environmental damage and losing of values. According to studies, an amount of pollution in water, air, and soil sharply increased in recent years because of wastes from people. The abundance of items are paralleling with contamination level because when they prefer buying to repairing, old things are thrown, no depending that they are useful or not. Additionally, mankind always desire the best since early times, so wastefulness turns into the major problem in society. The wastefulness damages human values, creating selfish personas. Instead of following trends, getting brand things and spending enormous money for nothing, capable individuals can hold hands of people who need to help. For example, if Elon Musk donate 1% of his wealth for global issues, they can solved easily.

Overall, individuals choices of life have changed over time and today they prefer throwing to reusing. Innovations in every sphere of life and offered opportunities to opt suitable things are determined factors in this situation; however, it leads to pollution and rejection of social values.