These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

In this period of time purchasing new things are very common in our society and throw the old things. However, some individuals say that broken things used again by repair. I will describe the reason and effect of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, there are many concerns, why individuals throw the old things. Firstly, lead similar life style with others because when someone lives in a society, he will be tries to ware same kind of things such as cloth, watch and sunglasses. Secondly, individuals cannot manage time for repair old things. In this time, most the individuals are job holder. For this reason, they love to buy new things because repairing old things are difficult for them. Finally, low quality products, many companies supply lot of products in a month. For this reason, they cannot maintain the products quality. As a result, people buy same thing again and again.

On the other hand, there are numerous negatives effects of this causes. To begin with, effect on environment. When any company manufacture lot of products they need electricity, which populate our environment. Moreover, buying new things and throw old things are harmful for rivers or oceans because if non-biodegradable things are drop on oceans or river, it just not wastes water, it also effects on wild life. Furthermore, it also effects on peoples mind because when they buy extra things, their mind release dopamine, it gives them happiness for few moments but it not well for society and country economy.

In conclusion, it is a negative consequence to population. it not only detrimental for environment or wild life but it also effects on our regular life.