These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

In less than a decade, from numerous parts of the the world, an increasing number of people are just dropping their broken things away, whereas in the past individuals fixed their commodity and continued to use it again. In this essay, an attempt will be made to discuss both aspects and draw some conclusions based on my personal point of view.

On the one hand, in our contemporary global scale, a great number of companies are producing mass amount of cheap products. From this there tent to be no need for repairment, the basis for this view is that individuals just can buy another product, unless fixing previous one. It can be illustrated by the fact that if a smartphone is broken, repairing it can cost a fortune. In addition, the spare parts of product might not be available.

On the other hand, repairing skills play a crucial role in this field, we are social creatures by nature are accepting job offers that fit us. To put it another way job loss of repairman, it is hard to take steps to this problem. Nevertheless, there may be a pressure in a way we interact with humans, everyone in this world would desire to use the latest models of the technology. Human beings using their things at least 2-3 years it can be a challenging issue.

At the other end of the scale, in many parts of the world nations are producing significant quantities of products, which can trigger to pollution in the short-run. Countries are throwing their outdated and other kinds of things into the seas or oceans, it can hazardously impact to the marine life along with eco systems.

Taking everything into account, it can be concluded that using novelty products are not always beneficial. Unless, serious attempts are taken, it can lead to economical and social problems in the near future.