These days people prefer to watch live performances (Shows, concerts) through tv or computer, online rather than go to the place of event. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, most people’s work, study, and even entertainment depend on gadgets. Some people choose to watch performances such as theater, sports, and concerts on their phones or laptops instead of going to these events in real life. I partially agree with this viewpoint and will provide supporting ideas in my essay.

On the one hand, by not going to the event, people may avoid some problems like financial costs and parking issues. In some cases, tickets for matches or concerts are quite expensive because the demand is high, especially if famous athletes or performers are involved. Also, at show places, there are usually large crowds, which can cause traffic jams and make it challenging to find parking.

On the other hand, there are still individuals who love watching shows live in stadiums or concert halls, no matter the cost. Since it is a more enjoyable experience and offers a high possibility of meeting other fans, many people prefer it. At concerts, people care about the music and the feeling of excitement. Furthermore, well-known singers or actors may attend, adding to the thrill of the experience.

All in all, there are different types of people when it comes to this topic. Some prefer watching these shows online to avoid crowds and parking. However, others try to enjoy the live experience and want to see popular performers in person by attending concerts or shows.