These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

spending more time at the workplace is becoming increasingly popular nowdays. This development is beneficial to people since it allows them to gain work experience and valuable knowledge, yet there are some drawbacks to be taken into account like poor work-life balance in their life.

Generally, working for long hours is beneficial to people for some reasons. It provides a great opportunities for them to push themselves to their limits and learn more valuable knowledge. This is especially useful to fresh graduates who are willing to do anything it take to gain experience. In fact staying in the workplace for prolonged periods means employees are highly appreciated and valued as they given a lot of work to do. As result, this may increase their chance of promotion, and can get high amount of incentives, therefore, earn more money. For example many managers work for long hours routinely in cooperates and IT, more responsibilities at work, consequently, spend more time at office.

Although, spending more time at work has numerous disadvantages. The work-life balance of people is very poor, they usually suffer from high- stress levels. In fact, they struggle with mental issues such as depression, anxiety, and insomnia because individuals feel depressed by not able to finish their amounts of tasks. These can be exemplified by employees who work ten hours a day, arrive home with exhausted and go straight to bed. Thus they do not have enough time to relax and physiologically normal sleeping cycle is disturbed. Such factors are responsible for degradation of their health, hence, it causes obesity and many psychological disorders.

To summarize, working long works has some benefits but has negative which are responsible factors that affect their mental and physical health.