These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In today’s fast-paced world, work is considerably preferred to home by societies. While it might enable workers to enhance their income, I believe that this is mainly a negative development because parents do not spare sufficient attention to their children.

The only advantage of prioritizing working is that individuals might be able to improve their current position. That is to say, if staff members pay more attention to their workplace and deal with documents more, they acquire sufficient and reliable experience with professions, by analyzing working process. In contrast, those who do not focus on job facilities, gain less knowledge about occupations and cannot improve stable income. Taking the United States into account, this country allocates its students to profession in their early ages, and, not least because, its society has positive attitude toward occupations, and this resulted employees to got quickly promoted and receiving enough salaries. This suggest that, in some cases, preferring working to family may help people to possess high-ranking jobs.

On the other hand, by prioritizing job, the bond between parents and children is deteriorated. In simpler terms, provided that employees focus on working and receiving funds more, they will spend less time on their families or children. As a result, sons and daughter cannot discuss about their personal problems or issues about academic subjects, with their households, along with the family relationship will definitely worsen. If fathers and mothers work normally without spending much time on office, they can definitely find time to make a conversation about children’s study and problems. In Germany, for instance, the government set special working hours to its community to be able to spend enough time on households and on occupation as well. This illustrates that, though dealing with work might be positive in order to enhance salaries, through paying much attention to professions, parents deteriorate the family bonds.

In conclusion, although dealing with job facilities may contribute to improvement, in my opinion, this development is not for the better in that families’ relationship is definitely become worse.