These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In today’s world the proportion of people spending more time at their job, not at home, is rapidly increasing. While there are some apparent advantages associated with this trend, such as higher salary and opportunities for promotion, downsides that include reduced contact with family members and constant tiredness outweigh them.

Working for longer hours and spending less time at their home, individuals may ensure that they have better income. The profit of any person is directly correlated to the time he or she works, making those who prioritize working longer hours feel financially secured. This, in turn, may assist them at planning more significant future expenses, for example buying a car. Apart from that, people who spend a large proportion of their time at workplace can nail down skills that are essential for their profession. This extensive practice of activities that job consists of can lead to becoming an expert in the certain professional field, offering humans more job prospects. These opportunities, like being an employee at famous companies, can contribute to further development in career ladder.

Despite numerous benefits, negative aspects of spending longer time at job inarguably outweigh them, with interaction with our relatives being a pertinent example. As the time spent at home decreases, individuals allocate less time to enjoy life with their important family members. Consequently, people gradually lose the exposure with them, weakening the bonds with their parents and children. This development can negatively affect people, making them feel alone and having low level of happiness, entailing other social issues. Additionally, increased workload and reduced time at home may lead to fatigue. After people make efforts to work longer, adding more tasks and responsibilities to their usual work level, they are likely to experience tiredness and be exhausted for the most time. This burnout, however, has the probability of influencing our health conditions, contributing to more people having hazardous diseases .

In conclusion, of course working more and being at home for the limited amount of time can provide people with constant income and better career. However, i consider that problems that come from this trend outweigh positive aspects, as some of them make people extremely fatigued and serve as an obstacle to regular contact with family.