These days, salary of the professional workers has been a controversial issue. There are opinions which insists the importance of rising the salary of nurse, doctors and teachers who contributes to the society greatly. From my point of view, I totally agree with these suggestions based on the required time of training aspired people and the importance of their works, which are explained specifically in this essay?

Firstly, professional workers commonly have licenses, representing that they have to learn about their fields in a long-term and nurture knowledge. Therefore, if professional workers quit their jobs due to the insufficient wage, it causes the lack of these workers and supply will exceed demand until the trainers receive their licenses.

Moreover, the necessity of the professions should be considered. In my opinion, the amount of salary should correspond to how significant what workers do is, so those who support the wellness and the society mainly are deserved as the higher salary than others. For instance, doctors save a lot of people’s lives beyond the generation and teachers promote children’s development.

It can be also understood that if the government or institutions raise the salary of specific workers, they should also increase how much they pay for others equally. However, recent economy of governments worldwide has problems, and it effects companies as well. In this situation, they decide for whom pay the salary. As different persons will suffer if the number of skilled workers decreases, it cannot help increasing salary for those workers to retain their engagement.

For these reasons, professional workers should be paid more than other professions due to the necessity of their tasks and needed time for nurturing skills. It is also reasonable to insist about the equal distribution of salary, but those who contribute to the society more should be prioritised.