These days the internet is easily accessible to children. Is this a positive or a negative development?

With vast growth of internet, a new debate has been risen whether children should get the access of it easily or not. While internet is really benifical in learning new skills and bordening minds, children can get easily affected by all the dark sides of it, causing an immense destruction to both them and their surroundings. This essay will argue that children should be controlled and under supervision while using internet.

Internet has thrived so rapidly over the past decade that it has already reached every door of the world. So, as children cannot differenciate between good and bad, it is easier for them to be scammed or introduced to unethical practices such as pornography and addiction, while surfing through internet. Studies show that, majority of the children below age 10 get introduced to pornography especially in techonologically developed country like USA and Canada, hampering their normal mental development. On the top of that, surfing through internet for hours can have a bad impact on their eyesight and thinking ability.

However, we cannot deny the importance of internet in this digitalized world where people are hopelessly dependent on technology and global network. Children can actually grab a new skill or a hobby with just one click, overcoming the geological and financial hurdles. As many studies proves that children can master any skill from age 2 to 8 within a short period of time, as their brain follows and grabs any new information faster during that period. So, it is not wiser to make them isolated from this vast ocean of knowledge, rather their usage of internet should be closely monitored.

In conclusion, as children are the future of human civilization, it is up to us to protect them from the darker world. A proper supervised usage of internet can transform them into more responsible and knowledgeable adults who will have the ability to change the world in a positive way.