These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, more people have a tendency to believe in professional medical treatments than spend a huge amount of time promoting a healthy lifestyle. I absolutely agree that visiting doctors with effective medicines is a better choice than maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

Firstly, medical measures have become more advanced with many newly-added technologies which sharply enhance the accuracy and efficiency. Thanks to that crucial development, serious diseases, which were hardly treated in the past, are now gradually solved by using specific initiatives. Moreover, medical infrastructure has also been upgraded and expanded with a variety of well-established hospitals and private clinics. By having a wider range of options to choose from, the patients have the freedom to select the healthcare provider as well as the particular doctor that is affordable and suitable to their needs.

Secondly, visiting a professional healthcare service is easier and faster than trying to foster a healthy lifestyle. To build a lifestyle, which consists of things such as clean eatery habits and frequent exercise, people need to be extremely keen on keeping those habits for a long time. Instead of spending a lot of time on that plan, individuals can easily find a hospital or a doctor to help them get rid of annoyed sickness and get back to normal condition within a short period of time. Furthermore, the healthy lifestyle might be ineffective if people can not maintain it. For instance, if an individual is trying to build a clean eatery habit and accidentally has to pause it for a period of time, the effectiveness might be eliminated and he might need to rebuild that lifestyle from the start.

In conclusion, with the crucial advancement in technology and infrastructure, professional medical measures have become more appealing than a healthy lifestyle when considering the best approach for good health. People should also foster healthy habits as components of medical treatments to help promote good health in society.