These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

On the one hand, Medicine technology changed the way people absorb nutrients. For instance, with just a tablet of supplements, you are able to take in as much vitamin C as consuming a substantial amount of fruits, which barely anyone can achieve. In addition, when seeing a doctor, the hospital profession tends to associate the body’s adverse medical condition with the lack of some medicines or micronutrients. Hence, in most scenarios, The patients are prone to purchase vitamins as a treatment rather than advising a more nutritious diet. On the whole, this results in more population depending on medicines.

By contrast, a nutrient-enriched diet and an active workout are proven to be more effective to prolong one’s well-being. To illustrate this, scientific findings indicate that consuming food rich in vitamins and protein and a well-balanced amount of fibre and fat can help boost our muscle building as well as internal organ function. Furthermore, when it is done in combination with exercising at least 6 hours a week can make one less acquiring sickness.

In conclusion, it is apparent that sustainable human well-being is based on a healthy lifestyle like frequent exercise and nutritious meals rather than those artificial boost-up capsules.