These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowaday, most of the people depends on doctors and medicine instead of leading a healthy lifestyle to remain healthy. In my opinion, the actual truth is quite the opposite. Currently, most of the people are very health concious and try to maintain their physical and mental health by focusing on health-benificial daily routine. Only when their health condition is beyond their maintainance, they go to seek for medical help. However, in some cases, due to some ignorant people neglecting the importance of healthy lifestyle and adhering to medical help frequently, it gives others a visualization that people are more dependent on medical help.

These days, general people are very concerned about their health and try to maintain a healthy routine as much as possible. For instance, most health concious people now-a-days follows exclusive diet chart according to their health conditions. They try to keep healthy foods on their menus avoiding junk foods and too much carbs. Besides, people follow daily exercise routines to keep fit. For example, now-a-days, the number of gyms and gym members have increased rapidly in my living area. I also do some free hand exercises and walk for 1 hour daily to remain healthy. Moreover, people are more concious about mental health now than the previous years. They like to take small breaks from their monotoneous life and participate some fun activities or get togethers to keep their mental health in check.

Nowadays, people only depend on doctors and medical science when they can not maintain their physical and mental wellbeing on their own. If people are suffering from any kind of doseases that they caan not actually heal themselves such as cancer, broken bones, etc they seek the help from doctors. But most of the cases they try to prevent these by following a healthy lifestyle. For example, diabetics patients preffer to have strict diet and daily exercises rather than taking medicines. Furthermore, wenever people faces mental health issues such as depression, they try to take help from their loved one first instead of doctors. But if it goes out of hand they seek help from professionals.

In my point of view, most of the people prefer to lead a healthy life instead of depending on doctors and medical help. That’s why I disagree with the given statement. However, there are some people who ignore the healthy lifestyle and depend heavily on doctors and medicine. This gives others a false representation of the general situation that too many people prefer doctor and medicine instead of leading a healthy life.