These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

A generation ago ,teaching in a high school was considered an extremely well respected and popular job, and in some countries this is still true. However in many part of the world, there has been a sharp drop in the number of young people who want to become a high school teachers. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solution.

One of the main cause of this problem is that teacher salary are lower than many others. Teachers pay has not kept paste with that of other professions, such as law and medicine. In the UK, for example, a doctor with the five years experience will earn for more than a teacher with the same experience. Another problem is that many children do not behave well in the class. That is to say, teachers offer have to deal with pupils who disobey them, which often cause them to give up teaching. This tends to put off potential teacher as well.

Despite the reasons of this problem, there are many possible solutions for this problems. The predominant solution is for government to rales teachers pay significantly, which would attract more people into the profession. Apart from this parents must give their children a sense of respect for their teachers, in order to make children’s behave better in the class. Moreover, school administration should also makes strict rules to protect the teacher from the disobedience of their students.

In conclusion, teaching has become a much less popular job in many country, due to reasons such as less salary and students behaviour and the main responsibility for solving this problem lies with parents and the government.