These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

Nowadays has caused serious concerns of the general public ,due to its ever detrimental effects on teachers .Despite the fact that attempts have been undertaken to tackle this issue ,there is a still a lot to be done to solve the mutter .In the following paragraphs ,I inted to highlight its causes and effects ,as well as propose some fesiable solutions.

To begin with ,one the major factors causing this problem is the lack of support from the government .To be more exact ,is that teachers’ salaries are lower than many other jobs .A perfect example for this can be UK,there a doctor with five years experience will earn more than a teacher with the same experience .First step towards overcoming this problem would be to raise teachers’ pay significantly ,which would attract more people into the profession.

Another contributing factor is the variety of professions which provide many more opportunities to choose from. Another alternative solution could be providing more useful benefits from the government.For instance ,healthcare ,gym,memberships and team building.Such benefits will show that employees are valued.Seldom do compnies provide personnel with such opportunities.This will encourage society to opt for teaching .

Taking all the above into account ,it may be cocluded that teaching has lots of advantages and disadvantages ,improving a couple of moments will engage more educators and make this profession more captivating.