Throughout history, male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Write at least 250 words.

Looking at our history, it is true that most of our leaders are men. This is due to the fact that men are given more opportunities than women in the past, and still are today. We have been brainwashed by the history and society that the role of leaders are for men and men only.

Even though almost all the countries in the world are lead by men, i don’t think that males are better at leading than females. Throughout history until now, there are so many conflicts and wars between countries that are lead by men. But I’m still not sure if the leaders, which happens to be men, are a bad person individually, or if the role of gender is involved. But I do agree that women should be given the same opportunity as men when it comes to leading.

Moreover, it has been scientifically proven that women’s brain is designed to lead better than men. In Finland, most of the country’s leaders are women, making it the most peaceful country in the world. I believe this is because instead of prioritising one’s ego, the female leaders actually use their critical thinking and find the best solution to solve a problem peacefully without having to use violence.

So with what the data and history have proven, my answer is yes, I think if we throw away the stereotype about how the role of leaders is for men and actually give women a chance at leading, I believe that women will do a much more better job.