Throughout history, male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Write at least 250 words.

It is undoubtedly true that male dominators have brought violence and wars for humans during history. Some people argue that female ones will create a more peaceful society. Personally, I think although female leadership may have a positive impact, conflicts and violence came naturally not by gender leading.

Admittedly, women should be the leaders for more peaceful communities. First, women often are considered to be more gentle and soft-spoken than men. Indeed, they tend to emphasize cooperation and empathy in decision-making, leading to a more peaceful world. Another reason is that female domination can create a fairer society because there will be no more gender discrimination. This is because gender discrimination often comes from despising women for being more fragile than men and not holding a high social status as well as men. Female leading will make women more respected and enjoy equal rights and opportunities.

However, I believe that female domination does not mean that there will be no violence and conflicts. Firstly, there were a variety of male leaders who also promoted peace and rejected wars. For example, Ho Chi Minh, the first president of Vietnam, had spent all of his life in order to find ways for reunification and against wars. Moreover, he also had an influence on different countries to protect their national independence and liberty. In addition, not every woman loves peace and gentleness when solving conflicts. For instance, in some cases, the crime committers are women and offend very serious cases such as violence or murder. Finally, conflicts from wars are influenced by many different factors such as politics or disputed territory more than by gender. This can be well-illustrated by Campuchia and Thailand used to conflict because of the disputed territory between their borders.

In conclusion, despite the fact that women domination may result in a more peaceful world, I would argue that not every man creates violence and wars and not every woman loves peace. Moreover, conflicts and wars are affected by other factors such as politics or disputed territory more than by gender.