Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but nobody has agreed on what an ideal society would look like. What do you think is the most important element needed to make a society perfect? How can the ideal society be achieved?

A utopian society is something which has been desired by many people, but in today’s world, there is not any exact definition about what constitutes such an impeccable scenario. In my opinion, equity in education should be considered as the most essential factor in realising such a society. This essay will clarify my stance and suggest the ways in which that fairness can be acquired.

In many Africa and some third-world countries, where poverty ravages, there is not any clear emphasis on education. According to a survey conducted by the UN, more than a third of the residents in those nations are illiterate, and most of them did not have the opportunity to go to schools. This ultimately leads to the dearth of high-level workers in the workforce since the talented can not develop their prospects, creating the continuous cycle of impoverishment. If only individuals in such a setting can receive proper education, they can make their societies more prosperous by contributing their knowledge, closing the distance between them and utopian communities.

Although it is extremely important for developing countries to put more emphasis on education, they do not have sufficient internal resources to do so. Famine, diseases, and poverty are the major elements that deter them from helping themselves.Therefore, the unanimous support from wealthier nations and international organisations is necessary. This assistance can be provided through the help in building educational facilities and training more local teachers, ensuring that poor societies will be able to stand on their own. Consequently, a strong education basis can be established, and it is the only way which impoverished areas have the chance to thrive and achieve prosperity. For example, South Africa was once very poor but after receiving help in the education field,it rose to become a wealthy nation compared to its neighbors.

In conclusion, equity in education is imperative in materialising a perfect society. If anyone has an equal chance in education, our world will be a much better place to live

in.