Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

People hold different views on how an ideal society be like, however there is not still clear-cut answer. Some components, such as high moral values and improved living standard are considered to be the basis of a perfect society. This can only be achieved by joint effort and mutual understanding.

To begin with, an ideal society manifests itself in high moral values, which create a sense unity and fostering cooperation between individuals. That is to say, promoting social values is of paramount significance as it embraces virtues including honesty, equity, loyalty, and tolerance, to name a few. They, therefore, guide individuals in making the ethical choices, contributing to a morally upright society. Furthermore, improved living standard is also vital as it creates equal rights for all individuals. To be specific, it is like a dreamy paradise where everyone has an access to basic necessity and opportunities. For example, people in developed countries are believed to have a higher level of satisfaction since they have improved quality of living. Hence, people would suffer from lack of basic necessities, such as hunger, if they were to be deprived of them.

Moreover, people can attain their desired society by helping one another. To put in another way, assisting people in need may help to eliminate financial inequality, creating equal standards for all citizens. For instance, if affluent people lead a campaign and raise money for impoverished families, they can decrease the poverty line, triggering a more interconnected society. In addition, a society may thrive if all people within it understand one another. In other words, empathy helps people to see things from others’ perspectives, to understand, feel, and respond to their experience. To illustrate, people become more compassionate and thoughtful if they put themselves in others’ shoes, by helping or compromising if necessary. As a result, these features may foster a more harmonious society.

In conclusion, high moral values and improved living standard are the most necessary components a perfect society; and cooperative effort and reciprocal agreement may provide to attain an ideal society.