To achieve international sporting success, many countries build specialized facilities for the training of top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A few nation try to win international sports by build special training centres for top athletes. They do this instead of making sports facilities for everyone. I think it is negative way to develop because it help only two peoples and ignores the health and fitness of the whole population.

To begin with, in some countries, the government builds special places to training professional athletes so they can win in international sports. They do instead of making sports canters for the public to use. The special training centres is only a few professional athletes can use these facilities. Ordinary people may not have access to good sports facilities. That effect on public health. For example, in some countries, the government spends a lot money on training centres for top Olympic athletes, but there are very few training centre for the general public.as result, many people cannot find a place to play sport or exercise, which leads to health problem like obesity and heart disease.

Moreover, some talented young may not be discovered it they don’t have access to sports facilities. To elaborate, the Olympic athletes only have access to special place for training build by the government, young people in small town may not have a place to play sport. This means many children will spend more time using phone or watching TV. Instead of being active and healthy. Some of them even have the talent to become great athlete but without public facilities, they never get the chance.

In conclusion, i think it is negative way to develop because it help only two peoples and ignores the health and fitness of the whole population. The government should not only focus on supporting top athletes, but also provide sports facilities for everyone to stay active and healthy.