To what extent do you agree or disagree that high school students should learn arts?

As time goes by, high school subjects are increasing as well, demands the students to learn field as many as possible, so they can find their interest. Art class is not an exception in this case. School expects that some of its students are passionate in artistic affairs. I argue that art lesson for pre-university students is not a waste and should be learnt, since it encourages art discovery and creativity in expressing their thoughts.

It is a well-known fact that society nowadays are sometimes gathered based on their art taste. Whether their classifications are based on the forms of art -Music, Sculpture, Literature, etc.- or the genre -Gothic, Pop, RnB, etc.- These various types of art surely find their people and being the topic of community discussion in a formal and informal forums. Furthermore, it will be a good start for students to determine their university major if they are utterly passionate in art.

On the other side, it is biologically proven that art is the major stimulation for right-brain, which has the important role in our life and decision-making thinking. To be more specific, all forms art is the form of self-expression, made it the only key for human being to communicate each other. Music shares story its lyric, ancient sculpture demonstrates how past is looks like, picture makes artists’ imagination is visible. By participate in art class, students are expected to be a impressively communicator.

In conclusion, I argue that art class should not be excluded from high school scurriculum. Because it will heavily benefit learners’ who have the courage to strength their skills at art, even helps all students to be a fluent communicator in a fields of art they are passionate into.