Today food travels to from thousands of miles from the farm to the consumer. Some people say that it would be more better for the economy and environment if people ate food produced from local farmers. Would the advantages of this idea outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays transportation of food takes thousands of miles to consumer get it. This essay will explain why using products from local production would help economy and environment of country despite of somebody could think that local food can lack in high quality.

People who switch and invest to this type of food can gradually help own country and improve local companies budgets. Moreover, it is provide better quality of life because of the expansion in economy. Goverment would spent more money to improvement in various areas that were in lack of donations before. Also the cost of the daily purchases in markets will be minimized because of the less money spent to transportation.

However, citizens can feel danger from local production because they were trusted only overseas companies, such as Coca Cola and others, and think that newborn and local one would have lack of quality in food. So the safest option will be big companies that built trust from everyone around the world.

In conclusion, local production can heavily improve the state of country in economical and environmental ways. It is include a lot of advantages that outweight the possibility of bad quality.