Today, in many countries, younger people do not interact with older people as often as they used to. What are the reasons for this? How can we improve this situation?

Young people today tend to reduce their relationships with elderly people.

While there are many factors for this, this situation can be improved in various ways

One factor contributing to spend less time with older people is that they eager to playing online games. If young people have a chance to playing games with friends, they ultimately opt for this instead of having a contact with older people. This can cause many problems like deteriorating overall health and being lack of soft skills. For instance, some research shows that 90 percent of online games cause to young people’s eyes and mental well-being. Moreover, when young people always play virtual games, they can be detrimental effect with relationships with their family, because of they spend too much time with their immediate family. Another reason is that young people spend much time to gain knowledge. Young people usually encouraged to study well at school by their parents and teachers, thereby spending most of their time to get knowledge. As a result, they have no free time to engage in talking with older people.

Despite these, there are several ways by which the problem can be addressed. One effective measure is that governments should restrict the use of internet for younger people. Most of young generation are likely to surfing on the internet, which usually negative effect on their life. For this reason, governments make rules which ultimately restricts accessing to the internet by young people. For example, in some countries, internet use is restricted for children. Another reason is to organize family gatherings. If family members organize some parties on a monthly basis, younger people have a chance to bond strong relationships with older people. Additionally, they have opportunity to noticing of their family trees and local cultures. For example, in Uzbekistan, some events organize by families in order to enhance relationships with older people.

In conclusion, the main reasons behind that young people tend to be crazy about playing online games and spending time to do homework. Two main effective solution is that restricts the internet and organizes events for them.