Today, in modern society, fast food is growing and playing an important role in daily life.Many people think it has many benefits, but others don’t agree. Let's consider the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food.

In recent times, eating out, especially fast food, is becoming increasingly popular. Although this trend has positives in terms of quick availability of food without spending much time and effort in preparing the food. The trend has pitfalls such as reduced nutritional intake and decrease in immunity level. This essay argues that disadvantages of consuming junk food outweigh any possible advantages.

Grabbing a food when hungry without waiting for a longer time makes the eating experience pleasurable. Thus, nowadays people prefer to eat outdoors. Furthermore, dining out provides multiple food options to eat from,which in turn satisfies one’s taste bud immensely. For instance, most of the restaurants keep buffet menus on their list to attract the crowd. These buffets include items from starters to soups to main courses and desserts. Preparing such varieties of items at home in very less time is next to impossible. Thereupon enticing one to grab food from outside.

On Contrary, eating fast food has serious side effects, especially risks of illness, reduced immunity level and obesity cannot be ignored. Junk foods are prepared in bulk with the help of preservatives, this process reduces the nutrition composition of food In addition, these items are precooked, often stored in an unhygienic environment. Food prepared from such a process lacks necessary vitamins and has a huge percentage of fats, thus, eating convenience food not only exposes one to illness but also creates hazards for one’s body to maintain healthy immunity levels. For example, obesity is a topmost health problem among Americans, whose lifestyle rarely includes eating home cooked food.

In conclusion, though, eating fast food has its advantages in terms of saving time and effort. The health issues associated with this kind of food supersedes the positives.