Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

These days, the people who live in big cities are not aware about their neighbors. This phenomenon could cause some issues and in this essay, I will discuss them while providing possible measures that could be taken to avoid this trend.

The most common problem this trend could cause and is often seen is finding it hard to find someone that could fix some mishaps in emergencies if people do not know about their neighbors. Because everybody live in apartments that could possibly have some little problems which could be fixed by some expert. If a body knows about his neighbors, they can ask them for the people and even easily find the ones who can come fast to help them. In practice, we often see that the people who are aware about their neighbors are able to find solutions easily with the help of their neighbors. Surprisingly, in some situations, the people who live next door to them are capable of fixing this mishaps, helping them save up their money and time. Another problem that could be given rise by this trend is increasing rates of crime in the neighborhood. If people do not know their neighbors, they might not care about who is coming and going, being key element for criminals.

There are some methods that might be offered to suppress this phenomenon. One possible solution is increasing the number of events that are taken place in this neighborhood in weekends. This could be a nice opportunity for the people who live in this neighborhood to get acquainted with the people who live there and to spend their time meaningfully by having conversations that helps them to distract from their issues, providing mental relaxation. My neighborhood is a prime example of this. They had similar problems as mentioned above and wanted to form new relationships with the people who live the next door and they organized such events that continues even today. One more solution is that organizing TV shows that support knowing about neighbors. This could stimulate interests in people to know about their neighbors.

In conclusion, It is indeed becoming common not knowing about neighbors and having difficulties in getting help in some emergencies and rising crime rates might be some problems that could be caused by this trend. Organizing special events and TV shows could be measures that could be taken to suppress this trend.