Today, many people want to study abroad. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, pursuing higher degrees in foreign countries has gained popularity among young individuals. It is often believed that this tendency yields excessive opportunities in both professional and academic pathways. While studying abroad can also lead to some drawbacks, they are outweighed by positive outcomes in general.

First and foremost, obtaining higher degrees from prestigious universities has a number of benefits for students. It is an undeniable fact that well-known institutions provide high-quality education and sophisticated curriculum for adolescents. They gain a great chance to acquire knowledge and skills in certain fields which plays a pivotal role in professional and personal life. In addition to educational benefits of pursuing degrees in international universities, individuals improve their soft skills by communicating locals, establishing new relationships with other foreign students and overcoming obstacles such as, culture shock, financial concerns, independently. Furthermore, as they cope with more challenges, they tend to push boundaries and think out of the box. As a result, they become mature and specialized members of society who are likely to get successful in their respective fields.

However, this trend can also lead to some negative outcomes. In the contemporary world, moving to other countries and affording all necessities for life can be expensive for some young individuals. Especially, university fees and accommodation costs are the main drawbacks of studying abroad. Students with limited financial support are less likely to have the opportunity to receive high-quality education in foreign countries.

In conclusion, from my point of view, this phenomenon has a pivotal role on both professional and personal perspectives. However, it also brings financial drawbacks for students who have insufficient backup.