Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that benefits of this outweigh the problems?

In contemporary society, an increasing number of scholars move abroad for a better education studies. From my point of view, while this phenomenon bears certain benefits , the detrimental effects of it are much more significant for several key reasons.

Indeed, moving to another country for studies has a detrimental influence on both students and their parents, and homesickness stands out as the most fundamental issue. Apparently, for every person their homes are the coziest place to dwell in, and by leaving the countries of theirs, most students start experiencing a stress due to uncomfortable and unusual feelings out of their houses. With constant stress, the majority of students may not tolerate with the pressure and eventually their grades might deteriorate over time. In some cases, some students even opt to come back to their country, which makes all of the money spent on studies meaningless. Another significant problem that need to be considered is, adaptation. Not every scholar can get used to the utterly new environment and traditions that they encounter with in another country. This problem takes place because apart from educational stress, they are obliged to blend in with new society, which may also have an adverse impact on their mental health. To illustrate, if a student from Kazakhstan studies in the USA, he will have to forget about the tradition he was taught about and learn customs of the USA in order to live patiently in here. Otherwise, he will be ostracized from the society.

However, there are some merits for a student to study abroad, one of which is a higher level of education. In modern era, there is a numerous number of developing countries that cannot cater the proper level of education. And by moving to a higher ranked country, not only do students acquire a more broaden knowledge, but also they get an opportunity to get the international certificate that suits every country worldwide. For instance, at present there is an increasing trend referred to students from every part of the world moving to the most developed countries such as, the USA, Italy, Germany, which demonstrates that studying there is a big opportunity. Nevertheless, I believe that though this opportunity sounds impeccably, the stress through which students have to go is more substantial.

To extrapolate, the move of students to other countries has been a matter of contention. I firmly believe that compared to stressful environment almost every student experience studying abroad, the opportunities they can obtain from studying there, are much less sensible.