Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists?

Nowadays, people visit locations with harsh weather conditions like the Sahara desert and Antarctica. This gives them the opportunity to enjoy and capture scenic views, and also have a thrilling unforgettable experience. However, there are serious drawbacks such as inadequate healthcare facilities, the extreme weather conditions, and exposure to wild animals.

On the one hand, visiting these places gives people the opportunity to view beautiful scenery. Firstly, tourists who visit the Sahara desert will see the golden-orange dunes and the Sahara owls. In Antarctica, they will spot icebergs and animals such as whales and penguins. Furthermore, these moments could be captured and documented with the use of smartphones and digital cameras, preserving lasting memories. For instance, individuals who visit the Sahara desert usually take pictures with an owl sitting on their shoulders.

On the other hand, there are significant downsides of going to these places with extreme weather conditions. To begin with, there are few to no hospitals located there due to the intensity of the weather as humans may find it hard to adapt. In addition, tourists might be exposed to extreme and unbearable cold or heat that may result in health problems like heatstroke, dehydration and frostbite. For example, people who visit the Sahara desert often suffer from dehydration and allergic reactions caused by the scorching temperatures. Finally, tourists could be attacked by dangerous wildlife such as bears, venomous snakes and spiders.

In conclusion, going to the desert and Antarctica could be fun and exciting because people get to create lasting memories to show to their loved ones. Nevertheless, there are adverse pitfalls associated with it like no access to healthcare in cases of emergencies, exposure to difficult weather conditions and wild animals.