Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In recent years, there has been significant debate surrounding the issue that individuals currently tend to be overweight more than they were in the past. This essay will elaborate on the culprits behind this alarming problem and its possible consequences.

The triggers making people become more corpulent than ever before can be associated with their sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy food. First and foremost, there are more and more dwellers who relish entertainment activities, namely playing video games, watching favorite movies, and surfing common social media platforms, in lieu of doing exercise and taking part in physical activities. The implication of this is that the fat substance in their body can not be digested, but be agglomerated which makes people obese. A further point to discuss is that most individuals these days frequently eat fast food such as snacks and Mc Donald’s. This has been to blame for the situation where the calories people take in is too high compared to the calories they release and drive them to be fat.

Increasingly overweight people have detrimental effects on their own and their family. First of all, individuals will have trouble in seeking their favorite clothes suited to their size. A prime example is Kevin James who has always bought bespoke suits because he has faced challenges in finding the available suit. Another essential point to consider is that obese residents can negatively affect their family. A case in point is children’s nourishments which regularly contain more food than others, which may lead to additional everyday costs.

In conclusion, the sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy food, with no doubt, have adverse impact on the increasing number of overweight individuals, which affect detrimentally to their own and their family. if the solution to the problem is not found, these effects will be even greater.