Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

he increasing level of obesity is becoming a major concern in many countries nowadays. This essay will highlight some key reasons why obesity is a challenging dilemma in the modern world and will propose a range of measures that can be taken to address this situation.

The globalization process has rapidly changed the human’s lifestyle that can create some primary causes leading obesity. First and foremost, people are becoming obese these days is that they are consuming a staggering amount of junk food, fast food instead of eating healthy food in daily meals. Secondly, the lack of exercise or lazy behavior is a major reason for the growing rate of obesity among people. A case in point is, after a tough day at the office, many white-collar workers tend to relax and recover by surfing social media sites at home rather than going to a gym. Last but not least, in some cases, genetic and psychological issues such as insomnia, pressure, depression are also the main causes of weight gain.

There are measures which could be implemented to deal with these root causes of obesity. To begin with, parents are expected to keep an eye on their children’s eating habit as well as ensure that they have a healthy diet. More importantly, the government plays an integral role in investing money to build up the public fitness centers for their citizen. What is more, they also should have some campaigns about the negative effects of obesity in order to many people can get to gain a better understanding of it. Lastly, teachers should encourage their students to take part in a sports club as well as organize more outdoor learning activities at school.

In conclusion, Obesity rising to alarming levels and is considered a global epidemic due to its severe effects on human health. To tackle this problem is not only the effort of each individual but also the cooperation of the world community.