Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why isthis the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers.

Nowadays, people are travelling more than ever before. The reason is the exposure from social media causing a lot of things such as FOMO and peer pressure. The benefits include a refreshing time to heal and to rest.

The main cause of the high percentage of travelling is mainly because of the exposure caused from social media. The results from these exposure include FOMO or Fear Of Missing Out and peer pressure. In the current modern society, a lot of people, especially Gen Z are afraid to be left out because of the high standard of friendship these days. These high standards and peer pressures create a toxic behaviour in their mindset. For example, everyone in the friend group has gone to Bali and discussed it every time they are hanging out, but you are the only one who hasn’t gone to Bali yet. This results in a lot of youngsters going on vacations to feel the sensation and share their own experience so that they can talk about it with their peers and not feel of being left out.

Although the main cause of this problem is social media and friends, the benefits can sometimes outweigh the effects of those. Vacations can provide you with a once in a lifetime experience making you enjoy and relax all the time, even making you forget the burdens of this world. This is because people may feel stressed from their work and friends, resulting in them releasing all of these burdens with vacation. For example, employees working in an office may feel stuck or fed up, where the only place that they can let it out is through vacation. Discounts, cashbacks, and amazing marketing techniques boost the demand for vacations as well. This is why the relaxing experience in a vacation pushes people to go on vacations.

In conclusion, the main problem from the high demand of vacation is the exposure from social media and peer pressures, whereas the benefits are the amazing and relaxing experience from vacation.