Today news plays a crucial role in people's lives and new more significantly influences on people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, news has a huge impact on society more than it did in the past. In my opinion, it has both negative and positive developments, but I still believe it is more likely to be the latter because news can be a good source of information.

On the negative side, many unfavorable news can lead to mental issues, especially for those who follow them regularly. This is on the grounds that people watch plenty of crime stories, including wars, natural disasters and accidents in their current region. Hence, it can have a negative impact on mental health, causing many problems such as anxiety and stress. As a result, many people become more afraid of outside life or start overthinking many dangerous things.

On the positive side, news can be an important means to the population. Through using reportages, governments can raise social awareness and spread vital warnings. It can be useful in emergency situations such as evacuation after natural disasters, quarantine in detrimental diseases and alert about new dangers. Consequently, many people will be notified and suffer from those dangers.

To sum up, news can cause adverse consequences but it can be beneficial change through widespread news.