Today news plays a crucial role in people's lives and new more significantly influences on people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

Modern technology and social media influence to our country as it affects all over the world. It is seem that news spread easily and faster than before. Access to the internet and several social media platforms enables people to get information about all topics and I believe it is a positive development for safety of both individuals and country; however, fake news may also occur and cause confusion or wrong decisions among people.

The primary reason of appearing news is that development of internet access and various apps to communicate or sharing things. In the past, people wrote letters to communicate with their relatives who lived far from them or used newspapers to read about new information related to their country. However, todays generation are able to get information easily and faster in a second instead of waiting their letters more than one or two weeks. Therefore, internet access and social media platforms ease our life positively to get information at anytime.

The significant advantage of the growing influence of news media is that it helps people stay informed about current events or emergencies. They become more aware of political, social and global issues within seconds. For instance, in the period of COVID19, people got information about disease via internet and it is informed regularly about avoid becoming ill because of that virus on the social media platforms, such as Instagram, Telegram or You Tube. Consequently, they tried to stay at home and did necessary medications at home to save themselves.

Nevertheless, as news spread easily and faster, it also have some consequences, particularly the rapid of occuring false information.People sometimes trust to any news without checking the sources and they share them each other, too. The rumours about famous people is the best example because society are interested in their lives and if a person hear false information about an actor, it spreads faster and may cause other problems or negative disagreements between the followers and wel-known people.

In conclusion, news plays a crucial role in people’s lives and new platforms are more influential than ever before because of rapid rate of Internet. I believe that it has more advantages even though it cause wrong information among people.