Today news plays a crucial role in people's lives and new more significantly influences on people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, whether it is positive or negative, news is instrumental in people’s lives and more influential than ever. While this trend can be attributed to apparent reasons, such as the rapid advancement of technology, it should be seen as a negative development.

It is undeniable that technology is developing on a large scale, leading people to be exposed to news in their daily lives. For example, if a person wants to scroll through social media, they are highly likely to encounter news, as videos and other content comprise or are based on it. This is because this kind of content endeavours to include news to attract the attention of social media users and gather a large audience. As a result, with the intervention of news, content makers can earn higher income, thereby leading them to create more content including news, which is the main reason why news has been important in individuals’ lives.

Although news can be positive in certain cases, its negative influences lead me to believe that it is a change for the worse. As for the positive sides, news can enhance awareness about the world, resulting in gaining information about global problems or affairs. For instance, people may be able to become aware of a pandemic situation in a country and take action so that they do not face this situation in their country. However, its negative impact should not be dismissed. This is due to the fact that news sometimes covers adult content, which can negatively influence a person’s moral beliefs, traditions, and psychological condition. Thus, exposure to news may give rise to certain drawbacks.

In conclusion, it is true that technology is the main driver of news, as every person has access to technological devices. Although news presents particular advantages, its negative sides make exposure to news a negative development to some extent.