Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the sales of consumer goods are sharply rising. In spite of some individuals argue that the essential needs of society led to the high sales of consumer goods, I completely believe that the high sales are not caused by basic needs of society, but advertisements that play a huge role in affecting the sales of consumer goods.

Generally, sales are changing based on the products they have sold. In some cases, the sales of a product can grow significantly during an event or crisis. To increase the business’ profit, it is known that they use several advertisement strategies to lure people into purchasing their product. In this era, idols have been a public figure and gained a few followers, idols can use this as a strategy to promote a product. For instance, a fan group might be interested in buying a product that their idols promote in the advertisement. This is because some fans believe that owning the product is a way to support their idol, even though the item they bought might not be useful for them.

Although not all companies afford to rent an idol to boost their sales. By using advanced technology to increase sales is another method that businesses can use. Animators are known to offer a cheaper cost than idols, because they are professional animators which often skilled enough to do a few projects at once. Additionally, It cannot be denied that animations create a great advertisement video, which can be an attention-seeking ad as another option to pull customers in.

All in all, there are a few factors that influence the sales. Despite some needs of society determine the high sales of consumer, the power of advertisement holds a much more valuable spot in lifting the company’s sales.