Today, TV channels provide men's sports shows more than women's sports shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women's sports and men's sports?

One worrying phenomenon that occurs these days concerns the fact that man’s athlete is broadcasted in tv channels more than women’s. A multitude of contributors are held accountable for this, and from a personal stance, showtime for women and men player does not have to be equally.

One the one facet of the matter, there are a host of potential drivers that are directly or indirectly held accountable for this. The most significant one is that most people often have more enthusiasm toward men athlete. Because of this reality, tv program about men player often have more views as well as benefits for producer. For a prime instance, in Vietnam, the number of views in a masculine sport in Youtube are approximately double or even triple ones in feminine. This plausibility leads to tv producers invest more in men’s sport in lieu of in women’s competitions.

On the other spectrum, despite prospective demerits which are observed, they are overshadowed by the merits. The initial one is that although there are some people are not agrred with this reality, the majority of the masses still find this phenomenon is normal and unavoidable. Making the tv program spend equal time in projecting both men and women sport may not outcome the gender equality issue; in spite of this, it can even raise the conflict about gender discrimination. This is due to the fact that people’s attention is not even equal for male and female sport, so that there is no reason why television program should spend equal broadcasting time in it.

In conclusion, the given issue is occurred because of the lack of focus in the majority of the population, and my personal perspective opposed the given proposal