today we all depend on computer technology for transportation, medicine, communication. This created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some assume that our dependence on computer technology made a dangerous situation as we all rely on it in terms of communication, medicine and transport. I do not support this idea as computer technology made the life easy by facilitating the communication and by implementing the computer systems to medicine and transportation to reduce the human faults.

Firstly, the proponents may support that computer systems created the dangerous situation for people by making them indolent. Communicating via social media may weaken the social bonds which can be one of the disadvantages of the computer innovations. Furthermore, implementing the AI (artificial intelligence) to medicine and transportation reduced the need for manual workers. According to the Daily.news.com, these days robots are doing 2/3 of the human’s job in restaurants, hospitals resulting in no vacancy job for workers. Though, it brings an ease to the life, it is causing more issues than the advantages.

However, I argue that telecommunicating allowed people to have a chat with their close people far from each other even by seeing each other by a video call. Introducing them to transportation may reduce the number of accidents on the motorways due to smart systems which do not allow human mistakes happen. Furthermore, implementing the computer system to medicine gives the chance of carrying on operations smoothly by no fault. For instance, a new device with the 3-D effects that gives the feeling of touch in medicine allowed doctors to have a practice beforehand on how to perform an operation.

In conclusion, although there may be supporters of the approach that computer technology made a dangerous situation due to implementing computer system to communication, medicine, transportation resulting in reducing need for manual workers and weakening social bonds, I am not an advocate of this point as automating them created a chance to decrease accidents, to have accurate operations. Moreover, it made easier the socializing in distance.