today we all depend on computer technology for transportation, medicine, communication. This created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some assume that our dependence on computer technology made a dangerous situation as we all rely on it in terms of communication, medicine and transport. I do not support this idea as computer technology made life easier by facilitating the communication and by implementing computer systems to medicine and transportation to reduce human errors.

Firstly, proponents may argue that computer systems created a dangerous situation for people by making them indolent. Communicating via social media may weaken social bonds which can be one of the disadvantages of computer innovations. Furthermore, implementing AI (artificial intelligence) in medicine and transportation reduced the need for manual workers. According to Daily.news.com, these days robots are doing two-thirds of the human’s job in restaurants, hospitals resulting in no job vacancies for workers. Altough, it brings ease to the life, it is causing more issues than advantages.

However, I argue that telecommunicating allowed people to have a chat with their close people far from each other even by seeing each other by a video call. Introducing them to transportation may reduce the number of accidents on the motorways due to smart systems which do not allow human mistakes happen. Furthermore, implementing the computer system to medicine gives the chance of carrying on operations smoothly by no fault. For instance, a new device with the 3-D effects that gives the feeling of touch in medicine allowed doctors to have a practice beforehand on how to perform an operation.

In conclusion, although there may be supporters of the approach that computer technology made a dangerous situation due to implementing computer system in communication, medicine, transportation, resulting in reducing need for manual workers and weakening social bonds, I am not an advocate of this point as automating them hascreated a chance to decrease accidents, to have accurate operations. Moreover, it has made easier the socializing in distance.