toddlers use phones for an extended period of time on a daily basis why is this case is it postive or negative development,

There’s a significant amount of hours of cell phones in many young children nowadays. Many parents response to keep their children entertained. This is a negative development because toddlers need to learn how to get along with other kids.

Phones have become a parenting device to maintain their children satisfaction because most parents are occupied with many responsibilities that they find it difficult to find a time with their kids. In this economy, both parents need full-time jobs to support the family and you can get busy at work. Therefore, they need to continue working at home to finish a task under pressure. As a result with a toddler to take care of at home, they need to provide a device to keep the young child entertained so they can work without any interruptions or distractions.

With the state reasons, it is negative for toddlers to spend most of their time on the screen. Young children need to learn how to socialize with other kids as well as their own parents so it leads to poor development for the child. For instance, a kid had been spending his whole life with the phones or tablets which he only received, not conveyed, the information. He trained to be a receiver that lack of opinions and social skills. Once he grew up, he would fight a hard time getting along his peers at school or in a workplace.

In conclusion, electrical devices; like phones, are now a tool for parents to keep their toddlers occupied, and it is not good for the young children’s development in social skill, which is most needed and vital to learn at a young age.