"Tomorrow is the most important thing in life." How important is it for individuals and countries to think about the future rather than focusing on the present?

Somebody said that tomorrow was the most important thing in life. And considering the future is undeniably crucial for both individuals and countries because of the following reasons.

Thinking of the future could bring hope and effort to human beings. For humans, they just think about survival, so they struggle in their lives to be better in the future. For instance, they work harder to make and save more money in order to travel more, have good meals, big businesses and spend more time with their families in future. In addition, planning plays a significant role in governments’ administration, it is necessary for leaders to think with a long term view. This is likely to help authorities in predicting problems they may meet someday and taking actions to handle these risks in advance. For instance, many governments are investing in the exploration of environmental-friendly resources and preserving the stock of fuels, in order to ensure the development when fossil fuels are used up in decades.

On the other hand, despite the prominent role of the future in everyone’s lives, our future is the result of our present decisions. So, to be successful, now is the time to take action. For instance, consider a person who wants to be a successful business in the future. This goal would not be achieved if that person does not study and try hard at the present time.

In conclusion, thinking for the future actually has a vital role to play, not only for individuals but also for countries, because it helps human life and national development to be better by positive thoughts of the future.