Topic about whether we have to shut down zoos or preserve them

It is widely discussed issue that animals shouldn’t get enormous care compared to other projects. Some people think those species are precious as they need to be preserved and kept safe, while others believe that zoos must be closed. I believe that this is a challenge that needs logical treatment.

I strongly believe that zoos are very useful as they protect wild animals from extinction. These creatures need certain care to be protected from humans and other animals’ attacks. In addition, we have to offer those rare species a cozy and safe shelter in order to survive. For instance, at London park two giraffes have been rescued from a lion in African safari and kept in a special zone with all necessary food and safety. That is a humanitarian act. Furthermore, zoos blatantly present an impetus to promote tourism in every society. Indeed, many big cities and countries built housing for wild animals that show the natural features of inestimable diversity.

On the other hand, some people believe that zoos cause an utter nuisance to inhabitants. They say that some parks include such cruel and noisy animals. For instance, many citizens complain about the noise made by certain wolves at night. Moreover, some experts and animal haters say that we can have projects such as green spaces instead of bringing belligerent animals to city Center. In fact, some citizens from Florida signed a petition to the municipality claiming that it is better to have a budget for roads sewerage and schools rather than investing in animals parks or large aquarium.

Doubtless, zoos remain important sanctuaries which epitomize the natural richness and promote tourism, but some people warn against spending huge money on those projects. It is a dialectical issue that needs moderation so as to ensure social balance and environmental stability.